Our Local Governing Board

Chair of Local Board – Mr Geoff Palmer

Vice Chair of Local Board - Mr Charles Moore

Local Board Member – Miss S Gray

Clerk to the Governors – Mrs Benfell

Local Board Member – Mrs Hasnip

Local Board Member – Mrs Raechelle May

Local Board Member – Mrs Kirkham

Local Board Member – Mr Paul Singleton

Local Board Member – Miss Emma Nichols

Local Board Member – Mrs Sarah Goudie

Local Board Member - Mrs Rebecca Hales (Staff representative)


Structure and Responsibilities of Governors – Local Governing Body

The purpose of governance

The purpose of governance is to provide confident and strong strategic leadership which leads to robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational and financial performance.

All governance boards, no matter what type of school or how many schools they govern, have three core functions:

In addition to the above, governors at Long Sutton County Primary School have secondary areas of responsibility - they ensure oversight and scrutiny of practice in all areas within the school on behalf of the full Local Governing Board.

To this end, governors will meet with relevant staff members on several occasions over the course of the academic year, make reports of their visits and meet as Boards in school to share these with the other Local Governing Body members.  In turn, these reports are then presented at Trust meetings.

Local Board Responsibilities:

Attendance Sheet Local Board of Governors

Governance Roles in other Educational Establishments

The following members have declared that they have governance roles in other educational establishments:

Mr Geoff Palmer – Trustee of Keystone MAT which has oversight of 3 other schools:  Tower Road Academy, Bourne Westfield Primary Academy and Thurlby Community Primary Academy.

Mrs Lindsey Kirkham – Foundation Governor at Tydd St Mary Primary School.

Declaration of Pecuniary interests 2019-20


Business Interest


Mr Chris Wesley


Wife works at the school

Mrs Sue Hasnip


Daughter works at the school

Mr Geoff Palmer



Mr Gary Salter

Managing Director of GDS Travel

Daughters attend the school

Miss Lorna O’Dwyer



Mrs Lindsey Kirkham



Mrs Raechelle May


Daughters attend the school

Mrs Sally Warrick


Daughter attends the school

Mrs Jo King


Daughter attends the school

Mr Bill Lord


Trustee of Inspire +

Mr Paul Singleton



Mrs Susan Benfell


Sister works at the school